President Federation Cup round of 16 to begin May 29 -NFF

Women football teams in Nigeria will battle at the 2024 President Federation Cup, beginning with the Round of 16 matches on May 29.

A statement by Ruth David, Nigeria Footbal Federation (NFF) Director ofl Competitions, on Thursday said eight matches would be played across eight centres.

The centres are Enugu, Akure, Benin City, Asaba, Ikenne, Aba, Ilorin and Awka.

She said that all the matches would hold on Wednesday May 29.

Bayelsa Queens (Bayelsa) vs Nasarawa Amazons (Nasarawa) Enugu-4pm
Dannaz Ladies (Lagos) vs Remo Stars Ladies (Ogun) –Akure- 4pm
Abia Angels (Abia) vs Naija Ratels (FCT) – Benin City-4pm

Heartland Queens (Imo)vs FC Robo Queens (Lagos) -Asaba – 4pm
Kwara Ladies (Kwara) Vs Delta Queens (Delta) – Ikenna- 4pm
Sunshine Queens (Ondo) vs Honey Badgers (Benue) -Aba– 4pm
Osun Babes (Osun) vs Confluence Queens (Kogi)-Ilorin – 4pm
Edo Queens (Edo) Vs Rivers Angels (Rivers)- Awka – 4pm

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN ) reports that Cup holders Bayelsa Queens are up against Nasarawa Amazons of Nasarawa in Enugu, while 2023 runners-up Rivers Angels will tackle Edo Queens in Awka.

Back to top button