12 new Rep members take oaths of office

Following their victories in last Saturday’s parliamentary re-run elections, twelve new members representing various federal constituencies in the House of Representatives have taken their oath of office and allegiance.

Although 15 candidates were victorious at the polls, 12 winners were on the floor of the House for their swearing-in.

 The session was presided over by the Speaker of the House, Abbas Tajudeen.

A breakdown of the new members shows that seven are from the All Progressives Congress, five from the Peoples Democratic Party, three from the Young Progressives Party, and one from the Labour Party.

The new representatives, according to their parties are listed below:

Umar Garba (Ngaski/Shanta/Yauri Federal Constituency, Kebbi State-APC),Ifeoluwa Ehindero (Akoko North East/North West of Ondo State, APC) Faud Laguna (Surulere 1 Federal Constituency, Lagos State-APC), Saleh Zock (Kachia/Kangaroo Federal Constituency, Kaduna State-APC), Rabiu Kamba (Arewa/Dandi Federal Constituency, Kebbi State-APC), Emil Inyang (Akamkpa/Biase Federal Constituency Cross River State-APC) and Yusuf Tafoki (Faskari/Kankara/Sabuwa of Katsina State-APC);

Also Read

Adamu Yakubu (Birnin Kudu/Buji Federal Constituency of Jigawa State-PDP), Yusuf Yabo (Yabo/Shagari Federal Constituency of Sokoto State-PDP), Husseini Jallo (Igabi Federal. Constituency, Kaduna State-PDP), and Mohammed Jajere (Fune/Fune Federal Constituency of Yobe State-PDP).

Other new members of the Green Chamber are Daniel Ago (Jos North/Bases federal constituency of Plateau state-LP)

Emma Udo (Ikono/Ini Federal Constituency of Akwa Ibom State-YPP),Peter Uzokwe (Nnewi North/Nnewi South Federal Constituency of Anambra state-YPP) and Chinwe Nnabuife (Orumba North/Orumba South Federal Constituency of (Anambra State- YPP)

The new lawmakers were accompanied to the National Assembly complex by family members, friends, and political associates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button