Akpabio swears in three newly elected senators

 The Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, supervised the swearing-in of the three newly elected senators during plenary on Tuesday.

The oath-taking was administered by the Clerk of the Senate, Chinedu Akubueze at about 11:41 am.

The lawmakers are Prince Pam Mwadkon (Action Democratic Party, Plateau North); Professor Anthony Ani (All Progressives Congress, Ebonyi South), and Mustapha Musa (All Progressives Congress, Yobe East).

They were subsequently led to their respective seats after the swearing-in.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button